2 Million Points on Memrise

2 mill memrise

2 mill memrise

I finally did it!

After learning so many things, languages, and mainly words, I’ve finally accumulated 2 million points on Memrise!

This isn’t as big of a milestone as 1 million, but it’s double, and I’m still proud. I’ve spent hours learning and reviews words and to see it show with a score makes me so happy. The points isn’t my motivation to learn, and by no means do I do easy point courses. Most of the courses I take include typing so the take more time then most of the 100 million users spend. But, to see all of the effort I’ve put into my languages be represented by something makes me happy. So, when I hit a milestone, I want to be proud of myself.

I don’t remember when I joined Memrise, but I do know it has been more than a year. Many other users have accomplished a lot more in that time but there are a lot of users who have done a lot less. I’d say I’m somewhere in the middle and I’m cool with that. I just love using Memrise, it’s such a nice free service that actually helps me learn things and it’s so awesome.

My next goal stat wise is to get the next rank at 2.5 million points (Memonist) and according to the progress bar on my account, I only have +498,527 points to go. Then I want to get three mil, 4 mil, until forever. But, my real goal on Memrise right now is to learn Korean. Since I’ve finished the verbs course and have put the numbers course off for the moment, my current focus is on the 1000 Most Common Korean words course. Since it’s one of my 100 goals this season, I think it’s best to focus on that only for now. Learning the first 14 words of that course is what sent me to 2 million points, and I remember most of what I learned (regardless of it being <20 mins ago) so those are good signs.

Leave a comment